Preservation Iowa Presents Awards for Excellence in Preservation

Preservation Iowa announced their annual Preservation at Its Best Awards to honor individuals, organizations, projects, and programs whose work demonstrates a commitment to excellence in historic preservation. The awards were presented as part of the 2022 Preserve Iowa Summit held in Mason City, IA on June 2-4.

Local winners included: Michael D. Gibson who was awarded the Martha Hayes Preservationist of the Year award for a legacy of training future generations of preservationists combined with decades of leadership for preservation.

Dupaco Community Credit Union won the Adaptive Use – Sustainability award for its transformation of the Dupaco Voices Building (former Caradco factory).

Maurice Losey Sacred Place award went to Steeple Square Event Center, LLC 101 E 15th St., Dubuque for the Steeple Square Event Center and the Stained Glass Restoration.

Comment here